Obscure multiplication method error when using sciml_train

Julia newbie here.

I solve a convection diffusion reaction problem in tow variables where the reaction term is replaced with an ANN with two inputs and one output. This should be trained against measured data c_true.

Defining the problem is no issue, I use a centered finite difference scheme made with BandedMatrices.jl and stitch everything together in odesys:

using BandedMatrices, DiffEqFlux, Flux, Optim, OrdinaryDiffEq, DiffEqSensitivity, Plots, DelimitedFiles

#c_true = readdlm("onedatacol.txt") 
c_true=rand(400,1)

tend = 200
tspan = (0.0,tend)

D = 1.66e-6
v = .0166667

#IC/BC
câ‚€ = zeros(2*100,1)
câ‚€[1] = 0.34

## FUNS
function centraldifference(n)
    Δ = 1/(n-1)                                     # spacing between grid points
    l, u =  (1,1)                                   # lower and upper bandwidths
    A = BandedMatrix{Float64}(undef, (n,n), (l,u))  #intialize the banded matrix
    A[band(0)] .= -2*D/Δ^2                          # set the diagonal band
    A[band(1)] .= D/Δ^2-v/(2*Δ)                     # set the super-diagonal band
    A[band(-1)] .= D/Δ^2+v/(2*Δ)                    # set the  sub-diagonal band
    A[1,1:2] .= 0                                   #left BC
    A[n,n] = -D/Δ^2+-v/(2*Δ)                        #right BC
    A[n,n-1] = D/Δ^2+v/(2*Δ)
    return A
end

ann = FastChain(FastDense(2,16,tanh), FastDense(16,16,tanh), FastDense(16,1))

annpars = initial_params(ann)

function rhs(c,q,annpars)
     return  ann([c'; q'],annpars)'
end

odesyspars = annpars

function odesys(dc,c,odesyspars,t)
     npoints=100;
     dc[npoints+1:2*npoints] = rhs(c[1:npoints],c[npoints+1:2*npoints],odesyspars)
     dc[1:100] = centraldifference(npoints)*c[1:npoints] + dc[npoints+1:2*npoints] # dc[1:npoints].= centraldifference(npoints)*c does not work, why?
 end

The system solves like a charm and also the loss function returns a value

prob = ODEProblem(odesys, câ‚€, tspan,odesyspars)