MTK error messages, change of use?

Hi,

I’m relatively new to Julia, so maybe I don’t see the problem here. I’m currently working with ModelingToolkit. To get used to the functionalities, I created a small model last week (which worked perfectly).

using ModelingToolkit
using ModelingToolkit: t_nounits as t, D_nounits as D

@mtkmodel TestModel begin
        @parameters begin
            ρ 
            kcl 
            krad
        end
        @variables begin
            C(t) 
            Crad(t) 
        end
        @equations begin
            D(C) ~ ρ * C - krad * C
            D(Crad) ~ krad * C - kcl * Crad
        end
    end

@mtkbuild test_model = TestModel()

When I now try running the same code, I encounter various error messages:

WARNING: could not import ModelingToolkit.t_nounits into Main
WARNING: could not import ModelingToolkit.D_nounits into Main

ERROR: LoadError UndefVarError: `@mtkmodel` not defined

When I avoid using @mtkmodel and @mtkbuild and create the model with @named model = ODESystem(eqs, t) , add the time as a variable @variables t and define D manually D = Differential(t), it works.

I also have problems with using ModelingToolkit functions that I used last week, e.g. ModelingToolkit.linearize_symbolic and get the same error message as above:

ERROR: UndefVarError `linearize_symbolic` not defined

I’m using ModelingToolkit version v9.30.1. Last week I was using an older version (8.x) due to some version requirements in FindSteadyStates.jl. After seeing the solution here, I updated ModelingToolkit to the latest version but it’s not working either. I also started with a clean environment and loaded the packages again but it doesn’t solve the problem.

The models from the documentation throw the same errors. Is there a change in the usage of the package that I missed?

Any help is appreciated!

Which version of ModelinsToolkit are you using?

Can you share the output of

]
st

?

I’m using ModelingToolkit v9.30.1: