IT roadblocks, Julia vs Matlab and Python

Hello,
First Julia post. I’m an engineer and I have been using Julia for a couple of years and I enjoy how it allows me to express myself, I find Julia empowers me to write decent code faster than I can in other languages.
I have created some engineering tools using Julia with the notable deps: SciML.jl & optimization.jl. The system works great, it is fast, scales to our problems, and deploys multiple dispatch to deal with different problems.

Now the issue, I am now hitting roadblocks from I.T. in my organization, and have been instructed not to use Julia. They do not want another programming language over Python and Matlab. They are concerned about security and that more languages will cause compatibility issues between bodies of work, this is actually not an issue as there is almost no python code being used in the company anyway.
They don’t seem to be responsive to some of our arguments regarding speed, and they argue that it would have been as fast using Python/Numba (I don’t know if this is correct). I here lots of things about compatibility issues of getting Numba working and I would need it to work with a large optimization system which I have not found one close to the functionality of SciML. I certainly don’t think patched up python will be as readable and cohesive as using Julia.

Aside from the speed I’m trying to sell the usability of Julia, things like the strength of the package manager, Julia-up for Julia version, workspace virtual environment, the way the all user dependency can be controlled through instantiation, and the readability of Julia, especially when most engineers have Matlab experience but not python.
I store all components of my systems in nested structs, Julia is fantastic at allowing me to interrogate this data and python is frankly terrible, I’ve not found this difference documented anywhere.