Is autodifferentiation possible in this situation?

Dear all,
I am here to ask the help of the community. I am a Physicist, working in the domain of Astrophysics/Cosmology. About a month ago I discovered Julia and I started translating my Python code in this new language: the new code is about 10x faster than the Python optimized code. After this results, I decided I will use Julia for my next research projects.

After this brief introduction, my questions regard the usage of autodifferentiation, since in my project I need to evaluate several numerical derivatives.

Detailed explanation

In my work I have to evaluate coefficients such as

C_{i j}^{A B}(\ell)=\frac{c}{H_{0}} \int_{z_{\min }}^{z_{\max }} \mathrm{d} z \frac{W_{i}^{A}(z) W_{j}^{B}(z)}{E(z) r^{2}(z)} P_{\delta \delta}\left(\frac{\ell+1 / 2}{r(z)}, z\right)

In this expression there are several terms:

• E(z) , for which I have an analytic expression
  • r(z) , which is evaluated as the 1D integral of E(z) (which, for instance, I evaluate using QuadGK.jl)
  • W_{i}^{A}(z) , which is composed by analytic functions and/or E(z) and r(z)
  • P_{\delta \delta} , which is obtained as the numerical solution of a system of a differential equations ( if one is interested in high precision results) or using some analytical approximations