InfiniteOpt: Unable to put expressions with divide operation into objective

Hi there!

I am quite new to Julia and JuMP/InfiniteOpt. I’m trying to solve a time optimal control problem. I have an issue when I incorporate an expression using the divide operator into the objective function. The following error comes up (full stack trace below) ERROR: MethodError: no method matching check_belongs_to_model(::NonlinearExpression, ::Model).

I have tested some nonlinear expressions which don’t include some division or a negative power e.g. (x[1] + x[2])^2 and I don’t encounter this problem. I think that the expression should be differentiable via automatic differentiation.

The following code should recreate the

using InfiniteOpt
using Ipopt
using Plots

#initial variable values
x0 = 5
y0 = 10
x_0 = [x0, y0]
vx0 = 2
vy0 = 2
v_0 = [vx0, vy0]
ux0 = 2
uy0 = 3
u_0 = [ux0, uy0]
N = 100                                               
x_f = [1.0,1.0]
v_f = [1.0,1.0]

model = InfiniteModel(Ipopt.Optimizer)

@infinite_parameter(model, τ ∈ [0, 1], num_supports = N)

@variables(model, begin
    # state variables
    x[i=1:2], Infinite(τ), (start = x_0[i])
    v[j=1:2], Infinite(τ), (start = v_0[j])
    # control variables
    -1 <= u[k=1:2] <= 1, Infinite(τ), (start = u_0[k])
end)

@variable(model, 5 ≤ tf ≤ 15, start = 12)

#initial conditions
@constraint(model, [i = [1, 2]], x[i](0) == x_0[i])
@constraint(model, [i = [1, 2]], v[i](0) == v_0[i])
@constraint(model, [i = [1, 2]], u[i](0) == 0)

#terminal conditions
@constraint(model, [i=[1,2]], x[i](1) == 0)
@constraint(model, [i = [1, 2]], v[i](1) == 0)

# ODEs 
@constraint(model, [i = 1:2], ∂(x[i], τ) == tf * v[i])
@constraint(model, [i = 1:2], ∂(v[i], τ) == tf* u[i])

I = @expression(model, (x[1] + x[2])^(-1))

@objective(model, Min, tf * ∫(1 - I + u[1]^2 + u[2]^2, τ))

optimize!(model)

The full stack trace is:

ERROR: MethodError: no method matching check_belongs_to_model(::NonlinearExpression, ::Model)

Closest candidates are: