How to copy a Julia DataFrame in a threaded loop?

First of all, I am a very beginner
I’ve got the following problem :
A DataFrame named cr1 with 553 columns

Then, I make two loops as follow :

cr2=copy(cr1)
   #-----------------#
   #Loop on scenarios#
   #-----------------#
    @threads for k in 0:499
        cr1=copy(cr2)
        cr1[!,"scn"].=k

cr1 = leftjoin(cr1,tra,on = [:scn])

for i in 1:40
            #----------------------#
            ##Projection on 40 years
            #----------------------#
            cr1[!,"ch_prime"*str(i)].=cr1[!,"ch_prime"].*(cr1[!,"coll_"*str(i)]
            ...job on other columns

At the beginning, I make a copy of cr1 to keep the vision of the DataFrame at this stage. Indeed I need to restart of this vision at each iteration of the k-loop.
So,
1- I collect the scenario number (=k)
2- I make a merge with another DataFrame(named tra) to collect 40 columns (tra1-tra40) different on each scenario
3- I make a projection on 40 years, adding some new columns to cr1
4- Just before the end of the loop, I would like to append a result data frame with cr1 result for k=0,2,…499

But it doesn’t work. Julia do some job but cr1 is not modified.
I tried adding a global on the first line of the loop and squeezing the @threads

for k in 0:499
        global cr1=copy(cr2)

Then it works, but with no threading and I want to keep it for performance
Have you any idea another way to do this or a way to thread the last solution ?

I believe the issue is that you are essentially assigning a local copy of cr1 to each loop iteration by the line cr1=copy(cr2). You modify this local copy inside your loop. The problem is that these modifications are only done on that copy, not on the one outside of the loop that you started with.