How can I change specific values in array?

Hello,

I am new to Julia and I am using POMDPs.jl package, specially TabularTDLearning.jl.

ValuePolicy has a property called value_table which you can access to get the q-values and can also be modified, for example for all zeros would be:

solver.Q_vals = zeros(length(states(mdp)), length(actions(mdp)))
solve(solver, mdp)

In this table, rows are the states and the collums are the actions.

In my case states and actions are structs:

struct State
    s1::Int 
    s2::SVector{2, Int} 
    s3::Int 
end

struct Action 
    a::SVector{2, Int} 
end

After, the whole state-space and the action-space is defined as follows:

states = SS, #State-space
actions = AS, #Action-space

I have create a function that given an state, returns all the possible actions:

function A(s::State)
    return  [(Action(a)) for a in Iterators.product(0:12.-s.s2[1],0:12-s.s2[2]) if sum(a)<=s.s1]
end

My objetive is to go collum by collum on the value_table and for every action that is not possible set a value on the table of for example -9999.

I have tried many loops but it doesn`t work. What is the best way to get it? Maybe a function?

Thanks in advance.

So there already seems to be some problems with you actions function where

function A(s::State)
    return  [(Action(a)) for a in Iterators.product(0:12.-s.s2[1],0:12-s.s2[2]) if sum(a)<=s.s1]
end

does not work, and might not do what you expect. First it complains about 0:12.-s.s2[1] since it is not clear if you want 0:12.0 - s.s2[1] or 0:12 .- s.s2[1]. Then the question is if you want to compute 0:(12 .- s.s2[1]) or (0:12) .- s.s2[1], where it is the first one that is actually computed.