How can I access struct fields

Hello Everyone! I am new to Julia and I am trying to create a function that checks if it is possible to insert a request in between 2 reservations. First I want to check the (Time) interval between the reservations, and if it is less than the length of the request, only then i can insert. I have the following;

using Dates

mutable struct Request
arrival::DateTime
departure::DateTime
numGuest::Number
end

mutable struct Reservation
checkIn::DateTime
checkOut::DateTime
extras::Number
end

function insertRequestInBetweenReservation(reservation1::Reservation, reservation2::Reservation, request::Request)
reservation_interval = Time(reservation2.checkIn - reservation1.checkOut).value
request_duration = Time(request.departure - request.arrival).value #get the duration of the request
if(request_duration > booking_interval) #check if the duration for the request can fit into the interval between the Reservations
return nothing
else
#some code
end
return reservation_interval
end

Is it possible to use reservations::Vector{Reservation} instead of reservation1 and 2? if so, how can I check the time interval in this way? I am thinking of something of the following…

function insertRequestInBetweenReservation(request::Request, reservations::Vector{Reservation})
left_hand_booking = 1 #the first reservation
right_hand_booking = left_hand_booking +1 #the next reservation and I want to check if it is possible to insert in between
reservation_interval = reservations[left_hand_booking]
end

Hi. A few things are unclear. What is an example of a request, a dinner reservation? What is an example of a reservation, a room reservation?
Why do you need to check the time interval between reservations, as a reservation has its own span check_out - check_in – probably I am misinterpreting some of your intent. It would be helpful if you were to clarify what is intended with words rather than code.

Something like this