Hide long types in error output for better readability

I am new to Julia and I like the language, but one thing I don’t like is the error messages. They are often a big block of mostly incomprehensible text which I suspect might scare some developers away. This is largely due to very complicated type definitions.
I’m not saying that we should remove information just format it nicer, maybe provide some aliases that can be expanded later.

Just look at this cutout of an error message I recently got (from Query.jl): (You could of course blame the developers for making so complicated types, but…)

DataValues.DataValueException()

Stacktrace:
DataValues.DataValueException()