Genie, Nettle and Nettle_jll keep failing to precompile

Hello everyone.

I’ve been struggling with Genie on my laptop running Fedora for a while now. It worked once upon a time, but now it seems to fail to precompile along with Nettle and Nettle_jll. Is anybody else having this problem? I’ve uninstalled and reinstalled both Julia and the packages in question. I’ve searched for a solution on google, but I can’t see any evidence of anyone with the same problem. I’m a bit of a beginner so I’m sorry if the answer is something obvious.

I’ve posted the output below.

[ Info: Precompiling Genie [c43c736e-a2d1-11e8-161f-af95117fbd1e]
ERROR: LoadError: LoadError: InitError: could not load library "libgmpxx.so.4"
libgmpxx.so.4: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Stacktrace:
 [1] __init__()
   @ GMP_jll /usr/share/julia/stdlib/v1.6/GMP_jll/src/GMP_jll.jl:36
 [2] top-level scope
   @ ~/.julia/packages/JLLWrappers/bkwIo/src/toplevel_generators.jl:170
 [3] top-level scope (repeats 2 times)
   @ none:1
during initialization of module GMP_jll
in expression starting at /home/oliver/.julia/packages/Nettle_jll/LjWzs/src/wrappers/x86_64-linux-gnu.jl:4
in expression starting at /home/oliver/.julia/packages/Nettle_jll/LjWzs/src/Nettle_jll.jl:2
ERROR: LoadError: Failed to precompile Nettle_jll [4c82536e-c426-54e4-b420-14f461c4ed8b] to /home/oliver/.julia/compiled/v1.6/Nettle_jll/jl_40qsXH.
Stacktrace:
 [1] compilecache(pkg::Base.PkgId, path::String, internal_stderr::Base.TTY, internal_stdout::Base.TTY, ignore_loaded_modules::Bool)
   @ Base ./loading.jl:1385
 [2] top-level scope (repeats 2 times)
in expression starting at /home/oliver/.julia/packages/Nettle/NhQ2s/src/Nettle.jl:1
ERROR: LoadError: LoadError: Failed to precompile Nettle [49dea1ee-f6fa-5aa6-9a11-8816cee7d4b9] to /home/oliver/.julia/compiled/v1.6/Nettle/jl_qlADqE.
Stacktrace: