Gaussian process in Julia

Hello all, Julia newbie here. I am sorry I am not sure whether this is the right place to ask this question. If no I will delete it later.
Is there any well-maintained package dedicated for gaussian process in Julia like Gpy or GPFlow in Python? If no is there any package that can help to do gaussian process modelling like Pyro or Edward in Python?
Thank you.

Haven’t tried this out but looks like there’s a library called Stheno that might have what you’re looking for. Also, there’s a Summer of Code project to integrate the Turing.jl probabilistic programming language with Stheno.jl.

3 Likes

Nothing more authoritative than off the top of my head…

Hope that helps?

1 Like

GaussianProcesses.jl

1 Like

No, those are very different. This is looking for the Gaussian process model as used in ML, not to directly use Gaussian process noise.

1 Like

@joshualeond Stheno looks nice however it still lack documentation. But because it will integrate to Turing.jl I think it will be well-maintained. Because probabilistic programming language such as pyro, pymc3, and Stan has support to do Gaussian process, I think Turing.jl can do it also.

@tlienart there are two library with the almost identical name: GaussianProcesses.jl and Gaussian process.jl I am not sure which one is better?

GaussianProcesses.jl is registered and actively developed. For examples you find more in the notebooks than in the documentation.

1 Like

Hey,

you can check out AugmentedGaussianProcesses.jl, it is quite similar to GPFlow in terms in functionnalities (especially for non-gaussian likelihoods)

@yusri-dh apologies for Stheno’s current lack of documentation – I’m finishing up a large refactor of the internals, and a small amount of the user-facing interface, at the minute. When I release this I’ll make sure that there’s some decent documentation of both the internals and user-facing stuff.