Functional application, reconciling currying with multiple dispatch

Good evening alltogether!
I’m very new to Julia and I read several discussions and I thought about the conflicts and making language usage even more attractive. Unfortunately I could not register in GitHub hence here is what I want to share.

I know there already has been heaty discussions about the philosophy clash of currying and dynamic dispatch and problems which seem to arise (if the dispatch concept is violated or undermined). However, I tend to disagree that currying and multiple dispatch can’t cooperate together and I think, it still will enrich JuliaLang using well-defined behaviour and observations which I want to propose here.

So where to start? The key feature for common multiple dispatch is (runtime) knowledge about the calling argument list which I imagine like a list of argument properties, being mostly argument types I guess, which have to be provided for unambiguous (and comprehensible) evaluation (i.e. to choose the proper implementation based on the arguments). One conflict mentioned by developer(s) was the uncertainty how to distinguish partial application from dispatching a function with fewer arguments, for example:

func a b #is this a call to func(a,b) or is it partial application for func(a,b,c)??

However this conflict can be resolved by choosing a new operator compatible and similar to Julia.

My solution:

Introduce |-> (or \mapsto) as postfix application operator and <-| (or \mapsfrom) as prefix application operator which btw will look like generalizing the pipe operator |> at the same time. As you will see, no foreign or untypical syntax will be required here since the application operators are normal infix binary operators.