Error Unsatisfiable requirements detected for package ZMQ [c2297ded] when adding new packages

Hi all,

First of all, I’d like to say that I am fairly new to Julia, so I apologise in advance if my query is a bit basic.

I am using Julia v1.4 on Atom on WIndows 10.

I am trying to add a set of new packages for an exercise of an online course I am doing on how to use this language. However, when I try to run the command of the first package

Pkg.add("Distributions")

I get back the following error:

Resolving package versions…
ERROR: Unsatisfiable requirements detected for package ZMQ [c2297ded]:
ZMQ [c2297ded] log:
├─ZMQ [c2297ded] has no known versions!
└─found to have no compatible versions left with IJulia [7073ff75]
└─IJulia [7073ff75] log:
├─possible versions are: [1.9.0-1.9.3, 1.10.0, 1.11.0-1.11.1, 1.12.0, 1.13.0, 1.14.0-1.14.1, 1.15.0-1.15.2, 1.16.0, 1.17.0, 1.18.0-1.18.1, 1.19.0, 1.20.0-1.20.2, 1.21.0-1.21.2] or uninstalled
└─restricted to versions * by an explicit requirement, leaving only versions [1.9.0-1.9.3, 1.10.0, 1.11.0-1.11.1, 1.12.0, 1.13.0, 1.14.0-1.14.1, 1.15.0-1.15.2, 1.16.0, 1.17.0, 1.18.0-1.18.1, 1.19.0, 1.20.0-1.20.2, 1.21.0-1.21.2]
Stacktrace:
[1] propagate_constraints!(::Pkg.Resolve.Graph, ::Set{Int64}; log_events::Bool) at C:\Users\julia\AppData\Local\Julia-1.4.2\share\julia\stdlib\v1.4\Pkg\src\Resolve\graphtype.jl:1010
[2] propagate_constraints! at C:\Users\julia\AppData\Local\Julia-1.4.2\share\julia\stdlib\v1.4\Pkg\src\Resolve\graphtype.jl:951 [inlined] (repeats 2 times)
[3] simplify_graph!(::Pkg.Resolve.Graph, ::Set{Int64}; clean_graph::Bool) at C:\Users\julia\AppData\Local\Julia-1.4.2\share\julia\stdlib\v1.4\Pkg\src\Resolve\graphtype.jl:1465
[4] simplify_graph! at C:\Users\julia\AppData\Local\Julia-1.4.2\share\julia\stdlib\v1.4\Pkg\src\Resolve\graphtype.jl:1465 [inlined] (repeats 2 times)