Calling C++ function having std::vectors as input and output parameters from Julia

Dear All
I am new to Julia and and I am trying to access my C++ code from Julia. I have asked this question already at Stack Overflow, but were not able to find an answer there.
I am trying to call a C++ function from Julia using Cxx. The input and output parameters of the C++ function are std::vectors, see the function compute_sum in the example below:

#include
#include

std::vector< int > compute_sum( const std::vector< std::vector >& input )
{
std::vector< int > resut( input.size() , 0 );
for ( std::size_t i = 0 ; i != input.size() ; ++i )
{
for ( std::size_t j = 0 ; j != input[i].size() ; ++j )
{
resut[i] += input[i][j];
}
}
return resut;
}

void simple_function( int i )
{
std::cout << "The numbers is : " << i << std::endl;
}

Assuming this function is stored as code.cpp I am compiling it to a shared object code.so using:

g++ -shared -fPIC code.cpp -o code.so

and as a result I obtain a file code.so

Having this, I run Julia in the same folder as code.so. My version of Julia is 0.6.2. Then I import Cxx and the code.so file using:

julia> using Cxx
julia> const path_to_lib = pwd()
julia> addHeaderDir(path_to_lib, kind=C_System)
julia> Libdl.dlopen(path_to_lib * “/code.so”, Libdl.RTLD_GLOBAL)
Ptr{Void} @0x00000000044bda30
julia> cxxinclude(“code.cpp”)

In odder to test if the process is successful I am calling the simple_function and obtain the correct results:

julia> @cxx simple_function(1234)
The numbers is : 1234

Then I want to call compute_sum function. For that I need somehow to create, or convert Julia vector into C++ std::vector< std::vector >. I am trying the following:

julia> cxx" std::vector< std::vector > a;"
true
julia> icxx" a.push_back( std::vector(1,2) ); "
julia> icxx" a.push_back( std::vector(1,3) ); "
julia> icxx" a.push_back( std::vector(1,4) ); "
julia> icxx" a.size(); "
0x0000000000000003