Best way to invert numerically a function and to evaluate it on a large array

Hello, I’m a new user of Julia.

I want to invert numerically a function and to compute the inverse on a ‘large’ array.
For the moment I studied only two options: using a Newton-Rhapson algorithm (I know the first derivative analytically) and using interpolation.
The function I have to invert is monotonically increasing and it is called luminosity_distance_at_z in the example below.

using BenchmarkTools
using Interpolations
using QuadGK

function NewtonRhapson(f, df, y0; x_guess=1.0, tol=1e-6, maxIter = 1000)

# found x0 : f(x0) = y0

ff(x) = f(x) - y0                 

x = x_guess
    ffx = ff(x)
    iter = 0

while abs(ffx) > tol && iter < maxIter
        x -= ffx/df(x)        # Iteration
        ffx = ff(x)           # Precompute ff(x)
        iter += 1
    end
    return x
end

function inverse_interpolation(f, y0s)
    xs  = vcat( range(start = 0, stop = 9.99e-9, length = 125),
                10 .^(range(start = -8, stop = log10(7.99), length = 1000)),
                10 .^(range(start = log10(8), stop = 8, length = 125)) )    

ys = f.(xs)
    inv = interpolate((ys,), xs, Gridded(Linear()))
    return inv.(y0s)
end

function E_at_z(z::Real)
    sqrt(0.3*(1+z)^3 + 0.69991 + 9e-5*(1+z)^4)
end

function integral_of_E_inv(z::Real)
    QuadGK.quadgk(z -> 1/E_at_z(z), 0., z)[1]  
end

const c_light = 299792.458 # km/s

function comoving_radial_distance_at_z(z::Real)
    dH = c_light/67
    return dH * integral_of_E_inv(z)  
end

function differential_luminosity_distance_at_z(z::Real)
    dH = c_light/67
    comoving_radial_distance_at_z(z) + (dH/E_at_z(z))*(1+z)
end

function luminosity_distance_at_z(z::Real)
    comoving_radial_distance_at_z(z)*(1+z)
end

When I have to evaluate the inverse function on a single point, the NR algorithm wins.
When I have to evaluate the inverse on a ‘large’ set of points, the interpolation algorithm seems to perform better