[ANN] PermutationTests.jl, a package for multiple hypothesis testing

Hello, i am glad to annonce PermutationTests.jl, a fast, comprehensive and well-documented package for univariate and multiple comparisons hypothesis tests by data permutation.

In practice, this is useful when your data does not verify the assumptions of parametric tests and when you need to tests many hypotheses simultaneously, some or all of which may be correlated. This happens, for example, in neuroimaging, finance and genome expression studies.

More in general, by means of permutation tests you can get a powerful test with minimal assumptions fully controlling the Type I error rate.

In my knowledge, there is no other julia package dedicated to multiple hypothesis testing yet, thus PermutationTests.jl fills a gap in the statistics julia ecosystem.

11 Likes

It seems nice, great work.

I have several suggestions:

• The output color after rTest, I have no black background, so it is not easy to see the remarked in color.
  • It is not clear the target. What is different in comparisons with other similar packages? You mention them in the documentation, but a small comment will be nice.
  • The list of tests is closed? I ask that because I use a lot non-parametric test, and I am not sure if they could considered under the package.

Anyway, thank you a lot for your package, and their documentation.

1 Like

Hi,

here are some answers:

• Output color: Good point, i will make it a little darker