Animation fails in frame()

I am trying to build an animation from a double-loop that goes through every hour then every minute of a day, constructing a simulated image.

When my code gets to this line:

Plots.frame(anim,plt)

it dies with the error at the end of this message. I have tried plotly, pyplot, and plotlyJS backends. I can make successful plots with each backend, but making an animation frame fails.

I apologize if this is a silly question. I am new to Julia and seem to be endlessly banging my head over errors that are just opaque to me as a newbie.

Any advice?

Thanks,
Brad

ERROR: MethodError: no method matching _show(::IOStream, ::MIME{Symbol(“image/png”)}, ::Plots.Plot{Plots.PyPlotBackend})
The applicable method may be too new: running in world age 26137, while current world is 26222.
Closest candidates are:
_show(::IO, ::MIME{Symbol(“image/png”)}, ::Plots.Plot{Plots.PyPlotBackend}) at C:\Users\brad.julia\packages\Plots\Ih71u\src\backends\pyplot.jl:1395 (method too new to be
called from this world context.)
_show(::IO, ::MIME{Symbol(“text/html”)}, ::Plots.Plot) at C:\Users\brad.julia\packages\Plots\Ih71u\src\output.jl:163
_show(::IO, ::MIME{Symbol(“text/plain”)}, ::Plots.Plot) at C:\Users\brad.julia\packages\Plots\Ih71u\src\output.jl:205

SOLVED.

The problem was at the beginning of the routine. I swapped these two lines so that I created the animation object before selecting a backend. I don’t fully understand what’s going on but wanted to post in case it helps someone else.

anim = Plots.Animation()
Plots.plotlyjs();

SOLVED AGAIN?!

Well, now I’m losing my mind. I was getting world age problems again, all of a sudden, it seemed like.

I’ve now changed my code to this, and the world age problems went away.

Plots.plotlyjs()
anim = Plots.Animation()

Since you are not getting any responses to your original question, consider the advice in

particularly: quote your code, provide an MWE, with version information