Advanced Tutorials: PINNs

Dear all,

I am quite new to Julia so I maybe missed the proper documentation.

May anyone suggest advanced Julia tutorials for Physics-Informed NN (a GitHub repository or something else) ? For instance, problems with complex geometry (i.e. no-rectangular domain) etc ? I have already explored the examples in the NeuralPDE doc.

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi Leo,

take a look at the SciML book, especially in lecture 3, there’s a great explanation about PINNs there.

https://book.sciml.ai/notes/03/

The tutorials in NeuralPDE.jl: Automatic Physics-Informed Neural Networks (PINNs) · NeuralPDE.jl cover what is currently supported. The library does not do complex geometries at this time, but it’s something that’s being worked towards.

1 Like

Thanks @RosalRicardo, I’ll have a look!

@ChrisRackauckas super cool thanks! Keep on the good work, NeuralPDE is so nice!

@ChrisRackauckas if you’re in need of support for moving to comolex geometries I’m open to help contribute. Ive been working on non linear solid mechanics pinns the last year or so where our goal is always complex geoemtry.

Ive been wanting to move some stuff over to julia from python but i have the feeling the ecosystem is not quite mature enough for my needs unfortunately, but would love to help push it there.

1 Like

Indeed we’d be very happy to have someone help out here. We’d need to pick a mesh representation to use in the ModelingToolkit format. It would probably be good for that to be compatible with Gridap.jl as well, so that in the future the same symbolic code works for NeuralPDE.jl and Gridap.jl. We’d need some way to describe the weak form as well.

Which Python PINN package does arbitrary geometries? I know DeepXDE is a bit limited as well on the geometry choices.

2 Likes

Hi @ChrisRackauckas